Knowing your Purpose

I’ve been taking these courses online on my ten year plan and what I want to be doing, and it’s made me feel all the more guilty for not blogging for three whole days. I know it’s so annoying to read about people not posting on time, but this literally messes up my entire life!

And now if you will, join me for my evening existential crisis.

I honestly had no clue how much this job aligned with my encentives for the rest of my life, and I know too much too soon. You don’t buy flowers for the guy you saw once. (I guess times have changed since most of my first boyfriends only saw me twice) ┬áBut I really want to be getting ahead in what I want, what I need. Since everyone around me wants me to hop on to the college band wagon, I’m realizing that’s not the path for everyone.

I want to experience and be in the space of creating, critiquing, editing, and creating some more.

( I know, I know nobody cares but) This has sort of come as a revelation to me, since only three years ago my whole life plan surrounded singing and song writing. (It was a weird time for us all no shame)

Anyways leave a comment below if you ever realized, or started reminiscing on what you want to do for the rest of you life.(I’m sure there are some people who are aching to find theirs) Because I know for a fact that it has burdened me for so long, and the thought of being able to stop and live my life has changed everything.

Remember when your planning your whole life it always feels daunting, but nobody really knows what they’re doing, they’re just doing what they love and what they need. Don’t live your life barely making the minimum to survive, life’s what you make of it. Go make zucchini enchaladas for all I care, as long as your happy, and your earning enough to feed yourself and whatever you love, YOU DON’T NEED TO WORRY. And on that note, I thank you for reading my rant.

Go live your life.

Sincerely,

Xox Lola xoX

 

 

Another great source I watched on this topic was this youtube video, it really put things in a new light

 

Leave a Reply

