Blog Block

I have been stuck editing a mediocre blog for the last two weeks because I know I can write better than that, but it’s not happening!
So I went back to why I started this blog and that was to share my experience in as much comfortability and ease as possible.

Because If i’m not having fun, your not having fun, and we’re back to square one.

So I’m going to share with you, anything that could simply be nothing at all.

Becoming an adult.

It is a daunting process to be going into a new world of responsibility and expectations, especially when everyone else seems to be already there and stable and married and rich.

Newsflash.

They’re obviously not.

It’s ok sometimes we need to hear that.

It’s as if I’m trying to fit another mold that I don’t need to be, when the reality is everyone pretending to fit this mold as-well.

From my audible talks with Gandhi, I’ve realized how to connect to others in an unimaginable way and I absolutely recommend it. It’s how monks in solitude for decades are alone but not lonely.

First:

  1. Look at someone/think of someone/ have someone to think about
  2. Realize they are human
  3. Realize you are the same
  4. Realize they are a reflection of yourself simply in a different position and circumstance
  5. Understand each and every circumstance with a breath of kindness
  6. Drop any expectations.

This honestly I hope is something that works for me as I enter a weird stage in my life, and I hope you can reflect on this whenever you do too.

Sincerely,

Xox Lola xoX

Leave a Reply

